UNKLE – The Road: Part 1

After a rollercoaster twenty-five year career as an artist, curator and tastemaker, James Lavelle returns with UNKLE’s fifth studio album: «The Road: Part 1» - a collection of fifteen new UNKLE tracks inspired by his curation of 2014’s Meltdown Festival at Southbank, their most successful to date.

«The Road: Part 1» is a collective creative venture with musicians including London folk-rock artist and poet Keaton Henson , Primal Scream’s Andrew Innes , The Duke Spirit’s Liela Moss , long time UNKLE collaborator Mark Lanegan and Mercury prize nominee ESKA . Lavelle also found new friends and collaborators in Queens of the Stone Age drummer Jon Theodore and Beck drummer Justin Stanley, who make definitive contributions throughout the record.

  • Künstler


  • Herkunft


  • Titel

    The Road: Part 1

  • Format


  • 18.08.2017

  • Label

    Songs For The Def/RED

  • Für Fans von

    Archive, Massive Attack, Amon Tobin

  • Pressetext

    PDF [PDF, 342.43kB]

  • Kontakt

    Niklaus Buehler