(Sandy) Alex G – Rocket

Rocket is the Philadelphia-based artist’s eighth full-length release—an assured statement that follows a slate of humble masterpieces, many of them self-recorded and self-released, stretching from 2010’s RACE to his 2015 Domino debut, Beach Music. Rocket’s sessions began shortly after Beach Music’s ended, with Alex tracking songs at home, by himself and with friends, in the gaps between a hectic 2015 and 2016 touring schedule. Rocket was mixed by Jacob Portrait (Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Bass Drum of Death), who also lent his hand to Beach Music, giving the album a fine-tuning that retains the homespun personality of earlier efforts.

  • Artiste

    (Sandy) Alex G

  • Origine


  • Titre


  • Format


  • Sortie


  • Label

    Domino Records

  • Feuille de Présentation

    PDF [PDF, 678.06kB]

  • Contact

    Gilles Kaeser