Oiseaux-Tempête – WHAT ON EARTH (Que Diable)

After having signed the soundtrack of the bewitching Tunisian film Tlamess (Sortilège) by Ala Eddine Slim in 2020, Oiseaux-Tempête immerses us with WHAT ON EARTH (Que Diable) in a collapsed future. A psychedelic/psychological roadmap, the album gathers around Frédéric D. Oberland, Stéphane Pigneul, Mondkopf and Jean-Michel Pirès (Bruit Noir), the voices of Ben Shemie (SUUNS), G.W.Sok, Radwan Ghazi Moumneh (Jerusalem In My Heart) or the electric strings of Jessica Moss (Thee Silver Mt. Zion). If the planetary reality of 2022 looks like a bad spin-off of a pre/post-apocalyptic series, this new record invites us to another kind of anticipative present where the only weapons are poems chanted against the wind.

  • Artiste


  • Origine


  • Titre

    WHAT ON EARTH (Que Diable)

  • Format


  • Sortie


  • Label

    Sub Rosa, NAHAL Recordings

  • Feuille de Présentation

    PDF [PDF, 3.85MB]

  • Contact

    Gilles Kaeser