Walter Frosch – Star 10110

"False Prophets" is the latest single from the post-punk outfit Walter Frosch, based in Schaffhausen, Switzerland. The two-piece, Mike Saxer and Rune Dahl Hansen, pull from the rich legacy of Swiss synth pioneers like Grauzone and Mittageisen and contemporary, narcotized dream-pop to forge sonic landscapes brimming with icy tones, ghostly club percussion, and electronic haze. The single, off their upcoming full-length, Star 10110, is a tide-shifting, hypnotic swirl of gauzy synths and slowcore rhythms, with Hansen's luminous vocal melodies hovering over the beat like a haunted dream.

  • Artiste

    Walter Frosch

  • Origine

    CH - Schaffhausen

  • Titre

    Star 10110

  • Format


  • Sortie


  • Label

    Irascible Records (Switzerland), Mangel Records (Germany), Glowing Dagger Records (USA)

  • Membres

    Rune Dahl Hansen, Mike Saxer

  • Contact

    Gilles Kaeser