Broken Social Scene – Hug Of Thunder

On Hug of Thunder the 15 members of Broken Social Scene – well, the 15 who play on the record, including returnees Leslie Feist and Emily Haines – refract their varying emotions, methods and techniques into something that doesn’t just equal their other albums, but surpasses them. It is righteous but warm, angry but loving, melodic but uncompromising. The title track on its own might just be the best thing you will hear all year – a song that will become as beloved as “Anthems For a Seventeen-Year-Old Girl” from their breakthrough album,  You Forgot It In People .

  • Künstler

    Broken Social Scene

  • Herkunft


  • Titel

    Hug Of Thunder

  • Format


  • 07.07.2017

  • Label

    City Slang

  • Für Fans von

    Wolf Parade, Arcade Fire, Yo La Tengo

  • Pressetext

    PDF [PDF, 0.84MB]

  • Kontakt

    Fabienne Schmuki